About Me

header ads

DU Admission 2022, UG & PG Courses , Eligibility, Fee, Last Date


DU (Delhi University) conducts university level entrance exams for seeking admission in various Undergraduate (UG) & Post Graduate (PG) courses. Delhi University (DU) accepts CUET (common university entrance test) for admission. For the students who are willing to apply can fill the application form on the university portal. The registration has been started on 6th April 2022 and date for filling out application form has extended to 22th May 2022.  

Eligibility for CUET

Eligibility criteria for CUET is the student should have passed the 12th with the aggregate percentage of 45 % by any recognized board.

Registration Fee of CUET

The registration fee at the university is Rs 800 for general category and EWS and Rs400 for SC /ST/PWD. If a student wants to cancel the enrollment, there is charge of Rs 1000 can be deposit through Credit card / debit card / net banking.

Click here for Registration

Entrance based UG course at DU

Following is the list of courses having entrance exams in Delhi University:

Management Course

·         B.A. (Honors) Business Economics [BBE]

·         Bachelor of Management Studies [BMS]

·         Bachelor of Business Administration (Financial Investment Analysis) [BBA(FIA)]

Mass Communication Courses

·         B.A. (Honors) Multimedia and Mass Communication[BA(H)MMC]

·         Five Year Integrated Programme in Journalism[FYIPJ]


·         B.Tech. (Information Technology and Mathematical Innovations) [BTech(IT&MI)]

·         B.A. (Hons.) Humanities and Social Sciences [BA(H)HSS]

·         Bachelor of Elementary Education [B.El.Ed]

·         Bachelor of Science in Physical Education, Health Education & Sports[BSc(PE,HE&S)]



Various UG Courses offered by DU

Courses offered by Delhi University

Here are the various undergraduate courses offered across colleges and departments of Delhi University:

Bachelor of Arts (Hons) courses

BA (Hons) Applied Psychology

BA (Hons) Arabic 

BA (Hons) Bengali

BA (Hons) Business Economics (BBE) 

BA (Hons) Economics

BA (Hons) English

BA (Hons) French

BA (Hons) Geography 

BA (Hons) German

BA (Hons) Hindi

BA (Hons) History

BA (Hons) Patrakarita Evam Jansanchar

BA (Hons) Italian

BA (Hons) Journalism

BA (Hons) Music

BA (Hons) Persian

BA (Hons) Philosophy

BA (Hons) Political Science

BA (Hons) Psychology

BA (Hons) Punjabi

BA (Hons) Sanskrit

BA (Hons) Social Work

BA (Hons) Sociology

BA (Hons) Spanish

BA (Hons) Urdu

BA (Hons) Hindi Journalism and Mass Communication

BA (Hons) 


Other Bachelor of Arts (BA) courses

BA Functional Hindi

BA Vocational Studies

Bachelor of Education (BEd)

BEd Home Science

BEd Special Education MR 

B El Ed



BA Programme


Bachelor of Science (Hons) courses

BSc (Hons) Instrumentation

BSc (Hons) Anthropology

BSc (Hons) Bio-Chemistry

BSc (Hons) Biomedical Science

BSc (Hons) Botany

BSc (Hons) Chemistry

BSc (Hons) Computer Science

BSc (Hons) Electronics

BSc (Hons) Food Technology

BSc (Hons) Geology

BSc (Hons) Home Science

BSc (Hons) Mathematics

BSc (Hons) Microbiology

BSc (Hons) Physics

BSc (Hons) Polymer Science

BSc (Hons) Statistics

BSc (Hons) Zoology

BSc (Hons) Biological Sciences


Other BSc courses

BSc (Genl) Mathematical Science

BSc (MT) Radiography


BSc Applied Life Sciences

BSc Applied Life Sciences with Agro-Chemical & Pest Management

BSc Applied Physical Science

BSc Applied Physical Science (Analytical Chemistry)

BSc Applied Physical Sciences (Industrial Chemistry)

BSc Home Science (Pass)

BSc Industrial Chemistry

BSc Life Sciences

BSc Physical Sciences

BSc Physical Education & Sports Sciences

BSc Physical Science Computer Science

BSc Physical Science with Chemistry

BSc Physical Science with Computer




Bachelor of Commerce and other courses

Bachelor of Business Studies

Bachelor of Elementary Education

Bachelor of Financial & Investment Analysis

BFA Fine Arts

B.Com Programme

B.Com (Hons)

Delhi University departments
the departments under various faculties at Delhi University North Campus are listed below :
Faculty of Arts
1. Department of Arabic
2. Department of Buddhist Studies
3. Department of English
4. Department of Germanic & Romance Studies
5. Department of Hindi
6. Department of Library & Information Science
7. Department of Linguistics
8. Department of Modern Indian Languages and Literary Studies
9. Department of Persian
10. Department of Philosophy
11. Department of Psychology
12. Department of Punjabi
13. Department of Sanskrit
14. Department of Slavonic & Finno-Ugrian Studies
15. Department of Urdu
Faculty of Commerce & Business Studies
1. Department of Commerce
Faculty of Education
1. Department of Education
Faculty of Law
1. Department of Law
Faculty of Management Studies
1. Department of Business Management & Industrial Administration
Faculty of Mathematical Sciences
1. Department of Computer Science
2. Department of Mathematics
3. Department of Operational Research
4. Department of Statistics
Faculty of Medical Sciences
1. Department of Anaesthesiology & Critical Care
2. Department of Anatomy
3. Department of Medical Bio-Chemistry
4. Department of Community Medicine
5. Department of Dermatology, Venereology & Leprosy
6. Department of Dental Sciences
7. Department of Forensic Medicine
8. Department of Obstetrics & Gyanaecology
9. Department of Medicine
10. Department of Medical Microbiology
11. Department of Opthalmology
12. Department of Orthopaedics
13. Department of Otolaryngology
14. Department of Paediatrics
15. Department of Pathology
16. Department of Pharmacology
17. Department of Physiology
18. Department of Pulmonary Medicine
19. Department of Radiology, Radiotherapy, Radiodiagnosis & Radiation Medicine
20. Department of Surgery
Faculty of Music
1. Department of Fine Arts
2. Department of Music
Faculty of Open Learning
1. Distance & Continuing Education
Faculty of Science
1. Department of Anthropology
2. Department of Botany
3. Department of Chemistry
4. Department of Environmental Studies
5. Department of Geology
6. Department of Home Science
7. Department of Nursing
8. Department of Pharmacy
9. Department of Physics & Astrophysics
10. Department of Zoology
Faculty of Social Sciences
1. Department of Adult, Continuing Education & Extension
2. Department of African Studies
3. Delhi School of Journalism
4. Department of East Asian Studies
5. Department of Economics
6. Department of Geography
7. Department of History
8. Department of Political Science
9. Department of Social Work
10. Department of Sociology
Faculty of Technology
1. Department of Applied Sciences & Humanities
2. Department of Architecture & Planning
3. Department of Civil Engineering
4. Department of Computer Engineering
5. Department of Electrical Engineering
6. Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
7. Department of Instrumentation & Control Engineering
8. Department of Mechanical Engineering
9. Department of Production & Industrial Engineering
Affiliated Faculties
1. Department of Ayurvedic & Unani Medicine
2. Department of Homeopathic Medicine
Different departments in South Campus of Delhi University India are listed below:
1. Biochemistry
2. Biophysics
3. Business Economics
4. Electronic Science
5. English
6. Financial Studies
7. Genetics
8. Hindi
9. History
10. Informatics
11. Management Studies
12. Mathematics
13. Microbiology
14. Operational Research
15. Philosophy
16. Plant Molecular Biology
17. Political Science
18. Psychology
19. Sanskrit